DigiCert focuses on the development of innovative TLS/SSL, PKI, IoT and signature solutions to meet the challenges of our digital future.

DigiCert. Digital security. For all industries and applications.

Icon DigiCert as best provider
Innovative
TLS/SSL &
PKI Solutions
Icon DigiCert OCSP times
8 x faster OPCS times than other CAs
Icon DigiCert secures over 28B connections daily
DigiCert secures over 28 billion connections daily
More than 2B IoT device certificates issued
Over 2 billion issued IoT device certificates
DigiCert is preferred by 89% of the Fortune 500
89% of Fortune 500 companies trust DigiCert
The most accepted online trust element
High acceptance of visual trust elements

Find the right certificate.

Order DigiCert certificates in AutoDNS.

AutoDNS users can order and manage DigiCert certificates directly in AutoDNS. Use the SSL Wizard to find the ideal product for your specific case of application. Resellers can integrate the entire DigiCert certificate portfolio via API.   

  • TLS/SSL
  • Document & code signing
  • S/MIME 
  • Verified Mark Certificates (VMC)

Order certificates
Image with DigiCert certificates in AutoDNS

We are a Digicert Platinum Elite Certified Partner.

InterNetX was again awarded with the distinction "Digicert Platinum Elite Certified Partner" in 2021 and is committed to achieving the highest levels of performance.

Drawing on the wide range of DigiCert products, InterNetX is able to individually fulfill a great variety of customer requirements. 

Thanks to the high quality of TLS/SSL certificates with their effective additional features, like DigiCert Smart Seal, malware scanning or the vulnerability assessment scan, our customers can protect themselves optimally online. 

DigiCert certificates for customer projects?

Are you an agency that regularly requires DigiCert TLS/SSL or S/MIME certificates for customer and website projects? Take this opportunity to benefit from our SSL Reseller Program.  We offer excellent B2B conditions and an SSL management platform with API integrations.

Our Partner Success Team will be happy to work with you to plan and set up your individual reselling strategy.  

Icon become a DigiCert SSL reseller with a dollar sign
Individual pricing
icon become a DigiCert SSL reseller with a certificate
SSL for all use cases
icon partner success manager with person and a star
Individual consultation
icon become a DigiCert SSL reseller
Cross-selling & upselling

FAQ.

Apart from conventional factors for making purchase decisions, like the intended application, validation and price, there are a few other technical details to consider. Like other CAs, DigiCert also uses so-called intermediate certificates (ICAs) in order to issue TLS/SSL certificates. The ICA links a certificate to the trustworthy root certificate of the CA so that browsers and other applications recognize it as trustworthy.

When ordering DigiCert TLS/SSL certificates in AutoDNS, one can select which root or intermediate certificate should be used to sign the certificate. This has the advantage that the ordered certificate can be specifically adapted to the system on which the TLS/SSL certificate will be utilized later.

You can find an overview of the root or intermediate combinations offered by DigiCert in our Help Center.

Yes, all conventional operating systems for newer computers, tablets and mobile phones support TLS/SSL protocols. The TLS/SSL certificates from DigiCert offer the highest root availability for 99.9% of all current web browsers, common operating systems and mobile devices.

If you have any questions about compatibility with devices using outdated operating systems, please contact our Support Team.

With a Multi-year Plan, DigiCert TLS/SSL certificates can be purchased with a validity period of up to 72 months at the same price conditions. 

The respective certificate is always valid for 397 days. Depending on the purchased validity period – 24, 36, 48, 60 or 72 months – a free reissue must be carried out and the newly-generated TLS/SSL certificate must be exchanged on the server before the validity period of 397 days expires. This can be done at the earliest 90 days before and at the latest one day before the end of the respective 397-day period. 

Yes, absolutely. A CSR (certificate signing request) is an encrypted file that enables you to transmit your public key and other identifying information about your company and the domain name to DigiCert. It is also called the CSR key.

The CSR is generated on the server on which is will later be installed. All data required by DigiCert to issue the certificate must be entered for this. The following information is required when creating the CSR:

  • Common name (e.g. www.example.com)
  • Name and location of the company (country, state/province, city)
  • Key type (usually RSA)
  • Key length (minimum 2048 Bit).

Please keep the CSR key at hand when buying DigiCert certificates in AutoDNS
 

Online seals catch the attention of users. As your own verified brand logo is also displayed in the DigiCert Smart Seal, it acts as a kind of visual confirmation and identification aid for users and customers. With just a click, users can view more information about the security status and the implemented TLS/SSL certificate when visiting a website. This boosts customer trust, increases conversion rates and makes it difficult for fraudsters to misuse brands online. Find out more about the advantages of the DigiCert Smart Seal

For selected TLS/SSL products – like the Secure Site and Secure Site Pro certificates – the DigiCert Smart Seal is included in the purchase price. Our support team will be happy to help you with the generation and integration of your DigiCert Smart Seal.

The validation of DigiCert S/MIME certificates is as strong as that for TLS/SSL certificates. DigiCert S/MIME certificates are generally issued via a digital ID for individuals and departments in a company.

The DigiCert S/MIME Class1 is subject to domain or email validation (DV). Confirmation of the certificate is carried out via the email address. The certificate does not include any other information for the recipient.

The S/MIME Premium and Digital Signatur Plus certificates are organization validated (OV). This entails authentication of the organization by verifying ownership via a call to the human resources department using a telephone number from a public listing as well as information from the commercial registry. The information about the company is included in the certificate and can be viewed by recipients.

In this way, sensitive data is effectively protected, manipulation is prevented and the sender's integrity is clearly established. 

Become our partner.

Do you have questions about the validation or implementation of certificates? Or do you want to conquer the market as an SSL reseller? Take advantage of the immense benefits we can offer you as a leading ISP. We will be happy to advise you. 

Any questions? Let's talk.

DigiCert setzt auf die Entwicklung innovativer TLS/SSL-, PKI-, IoT- und Signaturlösungen, um die Herausforderungen der digitalen Zukunft zu meistern.

DigiCert. Digitale Sicherheit. Für alle Branchen & Anwendungen.

Icon DigiCert als bester Provider
Innovative
TLS/SSL &
PKI Solutions
Icon DigiCert OCSP-Zeiten
8 x schnellere OPCS-Zeiten als andere CAs
icon DigiCert sichert über 28 Mrd. Verbindungen täglich
28+ Mrd. sichere Verbindungen täglich
Mehr als 2 Mrd. ausgestellte IoT-Device-Zertifikate
2+ Mrd. ausgestellte IoT-Device-Zertifikate
DigiCert is preferred by 89% of the fortune 500
89% der Fortune 500 vertrauen DigiCert
Das am meisten akzeptierte visuelle Online-Trust-Element
Hohe Akzeptanz visueller Trust-Elemente

Bei DigiCert finden Sie sicher das passende digitale Zertifikat.

DigiCert Zertifikate in AutoDNS bestellen.

User von AutoDNS können Zertifikate von DigiCert direkt dort bestellen und managen. Mit dem SSL-Wizard findet man schnell das passende Produkt zum Anwendungsfall. Reseller können via API das gesamte DigiCert Zertifikats-Portfolio intergrieren.   

  • TLS/SSL
  • Document & Code Signing
  • S/MIME 
  • Verified Mark Certificates (VMC)

Zertifikate bestellen
DigiCert SSL Zertifikate kaufen in AutoDNS

Wir sind Digicert Platinum Elite Certified Partner.

2021 hat InterNetX erneut die Auszeichnung "Digicert Platinum Elite Certified Partner" erhalten und wird weiterhin die höchste Performancestufe erzielen.

Dank des breitgefächerten Angebots an DigiCert Produkten kann InterNetX die unterschiedlichen Kunden-Bedürfnisse individuell bedienen.

Durch die hohe Qualität der SSL-Zertifikate mit ihren effektiven Zusatz-Features wie Norton Secured Seal, Malware Scanning oder dem Vulnerability Assessment Scan sind Sie optimal gegen Sicherheitsrisiken im Netz gewappnet.

DigiCert Zertifikate für Kunden-Projekte?

Sie brauchen als Agentur für Kunden- und Website-Projekte häufig SSL- oder S/MIME-Zertifikate von DigiCert? Nutzen Sie die Chance und profitieren Sie von unserem SSL-Reseller-Programm. Wir bieten Ihnen hervorragende B2B-Konditionen und eine SSL-Management-Plattform mit API-Integrationen.

Unser Partner Success Team erarbeitet gerne gemeinsam mit Ihnen eine individuelle Reselling-Strategie und Pläne.  

Individuelles Pricing
Icon DigiCert SSL Reseller werden
SSL für alle Use Cases
Icon DigiCert Partner Success Manager
Individuelle Beratung
Icon DigiCert SSL Reseller werden mit Pfeil nach oben
Cross- & Up-Selling

FAQ.

Neben den klassischen kaufentscheidenden Faktoren wie Anwendungszweck, Validierung und Preis gibt noch andere technische Details zu beachten. DigiCert verwendet wie auch andere CAs sog. Intermediate Zwischenzertifikate (ICAs), um TLS/SSL-Zertifikate auszustellen. Das ICA-Zertifikat verknüpft ein Zertifikat mit dem vertrauenswürdigen Root-Zertifikat der CA, damit Browser und andere Anwendungen das TLS/SSL-Zertifikat als vertrauenswürdig erkennen.

Bei der Bestellung von DigiCert TLS/SSL-Zertifikaten in AutoDNS kann man auswählen, welches Root- bzw. Intermediate-Zertifikat zur Signierung des Zertifikates verwendet werden soll. Das bringt den Vorteil, dass das bestellte Zertifikat spezifisch an das System angepasst werden kann, auf dem das TLS/SSL-Zertifikat später zum Einsatz kommen wird.

Eine Übersicht zu den von DigiCert angebotenen Root-/Intermediate-Kombinationen finden Sie in unserem Help Center.

Ja, alle gängigen Betriebssysteme für neuere Computer, Tablets und Mobiltelefone unterstützen TLS-/SSL-Protokolle. Die TLS/SSL-Zertifikate von DigiCert bieten die höchste Root-Verfügbarkeit für 99,9% aller aktuellen Web-Browser, gängigen Betriebssysteme und Mobilgeräte.

Bei Fragen bzgl. der Kompatibilität mit Geräten mit stark veralteten Betriebssystemen wenden Sie sich bitte an unser Support-Team.

Mit einem Multi-year-Plan ist es möglich, TLS/SSL-Zertifikate von DigiCert mit einer Laufzeit von maximal 72 Monaten zu gleichbleibenden Preis-Konditionen zu buchen. 

Das jeweils ausgestellte Zertifikat ist immer für 397 Tage gültig. Je nach gebuchter Gültigkeit – 24, 36, 48, 60 oder 72 Monate – ist es zwingend erforderlich, regelmäßig – mindestens 90 Tage und spätestens einen Tag vor Ablauf der Laufzeit von 397 Tagen – einen kostenlosen Reissue durchzuführen und das neu generierte TLS/SSL-Zertifikat auf dem Server auszutauschen. 

Ja, unbedingt. Ein CSR (Certificate Signing Request) ist eine verschlüsselte Datei, die Ihnen eine standardisierte Möglichkeit bietet, Ihren öffentlichen Schlüssel und andere identifizierende Informationen für Ihr Unternehmen und den Domain-Namen an DigiCert zu übermitteln. Eine andere Bezeichnung für CSR ist CSR-Key.

Der CSR wird auf dem Server erzeugt, auf dem später das Zertifikat installiert werden soll. Dabei müssen alle Daten angegeben werden, die DigiCert für das Ausstellen des Zertifikates benötigt. Bei der Erstellung einer CSR werden folgende Informationen benötigt:

  • Allgemeiner Name (z. B. www.example.com)
  • Name und Standort des Unternehmens (Land, Bundesland/Provinz, Stadt)
  • Schlüsseltyp (normalerweise RSA)
  • Schlüsselgröße (mindestens 2048 Bit).

Beim Kauf von DigiCert-Zertifikaten in AutoDNS müssen Sie den CSR-Key bereithalten. 
 

Online-Siegel wecken die Aufmerksamkeit der User. Da das eigene verifizierte Markenlogo im Smart Seal von DigiCert mitangezeigt wird, dient es als eine Art visuelle Bestätigung und Identifikationshilfe für User und Kund:innen. Mit einem Klick können Verbraucher:innen zudem mehr Informationen über den Sicherheitsstatus und das benutzte TLS/SSL-Zertifikate einer besuchte Website abrufen. Das erhöht das Kundenvertrauen, steigert Conversionrates und erschwert es Betrügern, Marken im Netz zu missbrauchen. Lesen Sie hier mehr zu den Vorteile des DigiCert Smart Seal

Bei ausgewählten TLS/SSL-Produkten – wie den Secure Site- und Secure Site Pro-Zertifikaten – ist das Smart Seal von DigiCert im Kaufpreis enthalten. Unser Support-Team unterstützt Sie gerne bei der Erstellung und Integration. 

Die Validierung von S/MIME-Zertifikaten von DigiCert gleicht stark der von TLS/SSL-Zertifikaten. DigiCert S/MIME-Zertifikate werden prinzipiell über eine digitale ID für Personen und Abteilungen eines Unternehmens ausgestellt.

Das DigiCert S/MIME Class1 unterliegt der Domain- bzw. E-Mail-Validierung (DV). Die Bestätigung des Zertifikats erfolgt über die E-Mail-Adresse. Im Zertifikat werden keine weiteren Angaben für Empfänger hinterlegt.

Die Zertifikate S/MIME Premium und Digital Signatur Plus sind unternehmensvalidierte Zertifkate (OV), bei denen die Inhaberschaft über einen Anruf bei der Personalabteilung mit einer Nummer aus dem Telefonbuch sowie über einen Nachweis des Handelsregistereintrages authentifiziert wird. Die unternehmensbezogenen Informatinen sind für Empfänger einsehbar.

So werden sensible Daten effektiv geschützt, Manipulationen unterbunden und zudem die Integrität des Absenders deutlich nachgewiesen.

Werden Sie unser Partner.

Sie haben Fragen zur Validierung oder Implementierung von Zertifikaten? Oder Sie wollen als SSL-Reseller den Markt erobern? Nutzen Sie die Vorteile, die wir bieten können. Wir beraten Sie gerne. Ehrlich und unverbindlich. 

Sie haben Fragen? Let's talk.